Last week I had a very unexpected gain of 1.4 pounds and this week the scale has not budged even a single ounce except for when it temporarily went up two pounds the day after weigh-in. Needless to say, I am getting very frustrated.
Normally something like this wouldn't bother me, but I had a horrific November and I really wanted to rock December, which technically I'm doing even though the scale isn't showing it. According to my GoWearFit, both last week and this week I have been burning 1000+ calories over what I consume more days than not. If it truly is calories in versus calories out, then I should be seeing good results, right?
I realize it's only been two weeks of not seeing the losses I deserve, but it feels so much longer than that because of the struggles I experienced in November, even though I earned the pitiful weigh-ins I received that particular month. Plus the next two weeks are going to be difficult for me what with celebrating Christmas with my family this coming week and then again with my in-laws the following one and I wanted to get some fantastic weigh-ins under my belt for December before heading into the lion's den of baked goods and well-meaning food pushers.
I eat very clean and exercise regularly, so I'm at a loss as to why the scale is being so fickle right now. Is my body taking a break after 1 1/2 years of steady weight loss? Maybe. And if that's the case then I'll just have to accept it. Other than tweaking my exercise routine and experimenting with new foods, I'll keep doing what I'm doing and just hope that I haven't hit some sort of wall that will take weeks or even months to break through.
But I have to tell you, stalling out when I'm so close to the finish line really (and I mean REALLY) sucks.

No comments:
Post a Comment